We have enabled the flag “Disable projects” in our installation and have noticed that after disabling active projects the assignations remain active and appear in the capacity planning table.
Could you please asses on how to remove the data or enable disabled projects again?
Thanks in advance,
Dear Juan Pedro,
I have just replicated the issue and indeed you are right, when the “disable project” is checked if you are deleting a project that has resources assigned, the resources are not released.
We are taking this bug into account and work on a fix.
In the meantime, the only way to get rid of this is to go the database.
Go the Project table and the field “disable”. Identify the project that you deleted and change the data to “NULL” so that the project can be visible again.
Then release all the assignation of resources to the project before you proceed to delete it again.
Thanks for raising this issue.
-Juan Pedro Gallardo (22-12-2015)
Please let me know how we will be notice when the bug is fixed.
Viewing 1 post (of 1 total)
You must be logged in to reply to this topic.